Research a Topic
Choose a topic, then select a database or other link to view details and go to the site.
Only available within the library. Search billions of genealogy documents, including birth and death, immigration, military and census records.
Full text articles from the Argus Leader archives. Coverage from 1999 to the present.
Also includes the archives of numerous publications from CO, IA, KS, MN, MO, MT, ND, NE, SD, and WY.
Books and Authors
Guiding readers from every level of reading proficiency to books that match their interests. Book reviews, biographies, awards and bestseller lists, and book series.
Business Source Premier
Provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business.
Consumer Health Complete
Health and wellness information for the consumer, including thousands of articles and pamphlets, drug guides, health reference books, images, and videos.
Test prep for students preparing for South Dakota driving tests. Choose from several different permit tests. Brush up on SD traffic laws and signs.
Duolingo is a language-learning platform designed to feel like a game. It is appropriate for ages 11 and up.
Full text articles in a broad range of subjects. It combines scholarly and popular articles from Academic Search Premier, MasterFILE Premier, and Business Source Premier.
- Fold3 by Ancestry
Includes 25,000+ family and local history books as well as page images and indexes from all U.S. Federal Census from 1790-1930.
Free job search resources, including resume reviews, live interview practice, expert job matching, and more.
Online learning platform of 300+ practice tests covering ACT, SAT, GED, and more. Includes answer explanations and study suggestions.
- Legal Templates
Unlimited, anytime, anywhere access to an online learning site that offers nearly 6,000 courses and over 205,000 video tutorials on a variety of topics. Log in using your library card number and PIN.
Download the LinkedIn Learning app: iOS | Android
Note: When logging in to the app, the "Library ID" is siouxlandlib.
- Miss Humblebee's Academy
Looking for more books or audiobooks like your favorites? Want to find a new author? Can’t remember all the titles in a series? NoveList Plus has the answers!
Points of View Reference Center
Articles and essays presenting multiple points of view, organized around 250 current and controversial topics. Resources for students include guides to develop a thesis statement and write a persuasive essay.
Articles from leading popular magazines, newspapers, reference books, and professional publications.
Provides access to historical maps for over 70 towns in South Dakota, including Sioux Falls. Dates range from 1867 to 1970.
Science Reference Center
Full text from hundreds of science reference books and periodicals, covering biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
SIRS Discoverer (Grades K-6)
For students in grades K-6 who need help with a school project.
SIRS Issues Researcher (Grades 6-12)
Research help for students in grades 6-12.
Access to hundreds of digital newspapers from around the country.
- Value Line
World Book Advanced
Designed for high school and college students. Includes encyclopedia, multimedia, eBook, and primary source material.
World Book Early World of Learning
For preschoolers and early elementary students. Narrated stories, interactive games, original videos, and a visual interactive encyclopedia to help develop and strengthen vocabulary, reading, and other skills.
World Book Online for Kids
Designed for kids. Includes multimedia, maps, editor-reviewed Web sites, and much more.
Use to find items for interlibrary loan. A global catalog of library collections from across the United States and around the world.